Poem: The fault is in the stars

Ashok Subramanian
1 min readDec 19, 2023

--

A fresh attempt at a two-layered poem — the same meaning in two tracks. One is the sky with stars, and another with the ink-quill-verses.

Skip the parenthesis you will get one poem. Read within the parenthesis, you will get another. Read them together, you will sense the same meaning.

Poem: THE FAULT IS IN THE STARS

There are faults in me
Scars on my skin
Chinks in my armor
Vulnerable is me
(Like that inkblot
on an empty paper
before I write)

But if I were the sky
then those bright spots
that stand out against
the darkness of my skin
Shall twinkle and shine
(And the quill crafts
these verses)

For they say -
We are the fault
that you will ever
find on me.
(you figure out
the meaning)

~Ashok Subramanian © 2023

#stars #sky #fault #inkblot #verses #poetry #poetrycommunity

--

--

Ashok Subramanian

A poetic mind. Imagines characters, plots. Loves Philosophy, Literature and Science. Poetry-Short Stories-Novels- Poetry Reviews-Book Reviews