Poem: Sleep, My Love

Ashok Subramanian
1 min readMar 13, 2023

At home, I expected peace — nice and cozy. But, there is trouble in peaceful land. My land. My home.

She is wound as a spring and does not sleep.

All I want is her to sleep. Sleep peacefully, and smile in her sleep.

For I can get my shuteye, and smile at you in my dreams.

Poem: Sleep, My Love

Image by Jolande from Pixabay

The beautiful place
Called home
Supposed to be
Nice and cozy
It’s my family
In there
But anything but easy
All that I love
Is coiled like a spring
My heart aches
My dear…
What you go through
I may never know
But I feel the pain
All I know a bit of shuteye
Will take this pain away
A little bit for once
I hope you smile
In your sleep
For I intend to close my eyes
And in my dreams
I shall smile with you.

~Ashok Subramanian © 2023

Image by Jolande from Pixabay

--

--

Ashok Subramanian

A poetic mind. Imagines characters, plots. Loves Philosophy, Literature and Science. Poetry-Short Stories-Novels- Poetry Reviews-Book Reviews